## COURT-1

## IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

## APPEAL NO. 113 OF 2020 & IA NOS. 817, 816, 983 & 984 OF 2020

Dated: 25<sup>th</sup> September, 2020

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Manjula Chellur, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. S.D. Dubey, Technical Member

In the matter of:

Indian Wind Power Association .... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. .... Respondent(s)

Counsel on record for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Vishal Gupta

Mr. Avinash Menon Mr. Sumeet Sharma Mr. Divyanshu Gupta Mr. Paras Choudhary

Counsel on record for the Respondent(s): Mr. Saurabh Mishra for R-1

Mr. Hemant Singh

Mr. Lakshyajit Singh Bagdwal

Mr. Karan Govel Mr. Anirban Mondal

Mr. Mridul Chakravarty for R-2 to 4

Mr. R. S. Prabhu for R-5

Mr. Apoorva Misra Mr. Aditya K. Singh Ms. Soumya Prakash

Mr. Samart Kashyap for R-6 & 7

## **ORDER**

Proceedings in this matter today are conducted through video conferencing.

Heard Mr. Sajan Poovayya, learned senior counsel arguing for the Appellant, Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan, learned counsel appearing for Respondent No. 4, Mr. Ramji Srinivasan, learned senior counsel arguing for Respondent No. 5, and Mr. Gopal Jain, learned senior counsel arguing for BALCO.

Arguments concluded. All parties are at liberty to file written submissions within one week i.e., on or before 02.10.2020 with advance copy to the other side.

<u>Judgment Reserved.</u> Interim order, if any shall continue till the judgment is pronounced.

(S.D. Dubey)
Technical Member(Electricity)

(Justice Manjula Chellur) Chairperson

tpd